Founder: Prof. Dr. S. B. Mujumdar, M. Sc., Ph.D. (Awarded Padma Bhushan & Padma Shri by President of India

SMCW & SUHRC/Committee/21/2025

Date-8th February 2025

# **Curriculum Committee**

This Committee was constituted on the 16<sup>th</sup> of April 2024 to ensure comprehensive and standardised medical education. This includes developing, reviewing, and updating the curriculum to meet NMC's competency-based medical education framework, integrating clinical practice with theoretical knowledge, and incorporating ethical training and advances in medical science while fostering critical thinking. Strong curricular governance at Symbiosis Medical College for Women makes it possible to create, implement, and evaluate the curriculum effectively with state-of-the-art resources.

# **Statutory Composition**

The Curriculum Committee of SMCW & SUHRC shall consist of

- 1. Dean -Chairman of the Committee
- 2. Dy. Dean Administration- Member
- 3. 01 x Professor/Associate Professor Phase-1 Member
- 4. 01 x Professor/Associate Professor Phase-2- Member
- 5. 04 x Student Representative Member
- 6. 01 x Professor/Associate Professor Phase-3- Member Secretary

#### **Current Composition**

Sr.	Name	Designation	Status in
No.			Committee
1.	Lt. Col. (Dr.)T Vijaya	Dean. SMCW	Chairperson
	Sagar		
2.	Col. Dr. Hitender	Dy Dean Administration,	Member
	Singh Batra	Professor & Head	
		Biochemistry	
3.	Dr. Sandesh Datir	Professor & Head, dept.	Member
		of FMT	
4.	Dr. Reshma Patil	Professor & Head. Dept.	Member
		of Community Medicine	
5.	Dr.Amit Agarwal	Professor & Head, Dept.	Member
		of General Medicine	

6.	Col. Dr. Dinesh Bhasin	Professor & Head, dept. of OBGY	Member
7.	Dr. Priti Shah	Professor, Dept. of General Surgery	MEU Coordinator
8.	Dr. Shruti Vimal	Professor, Dept. Of Pathology	Member
9.	Ms. Sakshi Sharma	Student Representative 20-26	Member
10.	Ms. Lovely Biswal	Student Representative 21-27	Member
11.	Ms. Mitiksha Kumar	Student Representative 22-28	Member
12.	Ms. Sarthki Masulkar	Student Representative 23-29	Member
13.	Dr. Daksha Dixit	Professor. Dept. of Anatomy	Member Secretary

The said committee is constituted for 1 year. The student representative will be one from each batch and the student representative will be taken on a rotation basis for one year. The committee will be functional with immediate effect.

## **Terms of References**

The main objectives of the Curriculum Committee include-

- 1. Develop and structure the curriculum to align with established educational goals, competencies, and objectives.
- 2. Implement and monitor the curriculum, ensuring its effectiveness and relevance to student learning.
- 3. Monitor the conduct of activities such as the Course Implementation Support Program (CISP) and timetable scheduling to facilitate smooth curriculum delivery.
- 4. Continuously evaluate and update the curriculum to reflect advancements in educational practices and meet the evolving needs of students and the institution.

## **Meeting Frequency:** Quarterly in a year

**Quorum:** A quorum of 60% is necessary for the committee to meet. This ensures adequate representation and participation in discussions and decision-making processes.

<u>Minutes of Meetings (MoM)</u>: The Member Secretary will be responsible for maintaining, uploading in the link of SMCW & SUHRC <u>Minutes of Meetings</u> (<u>MoM</u>), and circulating the MoM in the approved format.

**Action Taken Report (ATR):** The member secretary will update, upload in the link of SMCW & SUHRC **Minutes of Meetings (MoM)**, and circulate the ATR before the commencement of the next meeting.

No business transaction will be done during the proceedings of the committee meetings.



Copy to:

- 1. PA to Hon. Chancellor, SIU
- 2. PA to Hon. Pro Chancellor, SIU
- 3. Vice Chancellor, SIU
- 4. Dean FoMHS
- 5. Registrar, SIU

Dean Lt. Col. (Dr.) T Vijaya Sagar

Dean Symbiosis Medical College for Women Gram-Lavale, Tal-Mulshi, Dist-Pune-412115.